We’re Here!!

IMG_3977

See, life has been so busy even Lucy is exhausted 🙂

I know, I know, it is like I fell off the planet since my last post. I never intended to get this far behind on posting but, life happens sometimes I guess. I will see if I can catch you up quickly, without a making this post keep you here for the next 2 hours. 🙂

Mr. Wonderful, aka, Adam, turned 28 since my last post! While we didn’t do anything crazy fun or exciting, it was spent exactly how we both pictured it, peacefully with family. We had a very delicious dinner by his mom and ice cream cake. Enjoyed the evening with his family and Kaci, and I treated him to a steak dinner that weekend. Lucky guy huh?

I actually took all of last week off of work to prepare for the move. I don’t know how I ever originally thought I could work for almost 12 hours Monday and Tuesday and just be off Wednesday, pack the truck Thursday and leave Friday. I luckily gained a brain and decided to take the whole week off at the last minute and good thing I did. I was busy up until the very last moment. Actually, it still feels like I have been insanely busy. I am looking forward to a little R&R for the next few days before the storm happens.

What do I mean by storm you ask? Well, because our apartment was unfortunately not ready, we were put into the hotel nearby and moved all of our stuff into a storage unit. This Friday we are scheduled to get the keys and actually begin moving into the place. So, it turns out it is two weekends of moving. It might not sound like that would be TOO exhausting because I didn’t have to unpack, but don’t underestimate the work that was involved. We are honestly so blessed and lucky that my parents and brother and his family all came down to help us. It was such a joy to all be together, that rarely happened when we all lived in the same town so I know it will happen even less now. Plus, it was an incredible help to have an extra 8 pairs of hands moving everything with us. My nieces and nephews are pure brutes by the way. I was amazed by their strength and all their help. And we did get to view our apartment and walk it over the weekend and let me just say, I am more in love with it than I even thought possible. Friday cannot come soon enough, and for many reasons. I want in my apartment. I want out of this hotel. I want to be able to eat warm food that is homemade. And I would like my parents to come back and also to have my dog finally staying with me… to name a few. 🙂

12088074_10156140151285082_2085995577531682961_n

“All that I am, or yet to be, I owe to my angel mother.” – Abraham Lincoln

Saturday was also my mama’s birthday! What a wonderful woman to spend her birthday weekend, and her actual day moving her baby girl 5.5 hours away. I already posted on social media just how much she means to me, and anyone who knows her and I knows that we are so incredibly close that it is a pretty big deal to be this far away from one another. She is truly not only my biggest fan and supporter, but my role model.

IMG_4019

A couple photos of some of my amazing helpers ❤

IMG_4017

IMG_4023

The Southern Hillbilly and Big Fancy trying to find their way…

We finished up the weekend with my brother Brad, his wife Ashley, and their 4 kids having a family day. My parents had to go back early so even as adults, when the parents are away, the kids will play! We went to the zoo here in the city. Adam and I LOVE zoo’s so it was already something we were looking forward to. But, now that we have been there I cannot wait to go back! It was wonderful! After the zoo and lunch, we went back to their hotel to swim and hang out for a little bit before saying our goodbyes. Needless to say, speaking of goodbyes, I don’t cry often these days. But man these past 4 days have been a waterworks for me! I feel like every time I turn around I am crying! I am told this is normal. I sure hope so!

IMG_4035

Mallie loved the goats as much as I did!

I also got started with my new position and my job today. That was pretty exciting to see this huge new building on this gigantic corporate campus that I get to proudly say I work at. I am excited to see what the position will bring to the table and teach me.

I feel like this year has been full of so many new things. I was actually just talking about this to my mother. A year ago, my life was so drastically different, and I felt like I was at such a standstill. I was getting restless. I was confused. I had no idea which direction to go and what to do. I didn’t even know where to begin with sorting out my life. I was in a very difficult relationship and felt very alone in many parts of my life. But boy, a year sure makes a difference and God certainly knows what he is doing! I have gotten everything from a new car to a new man and everything in between. The car, the guy, the house, the job… all of it, it means nothing though without my friends and family to share it with. I seriously cannot stress enough how much all of the endless love and support that has come my way from everyone in my life both old and new, means to me. I love each and every one of you for the good words spoken and thought, the prayers said, and the endless texts and calls I get for check ups. It means more than I could ever begin to say and you have all touched my heart. So, from the deepest depths of me, I just want to say thank you. ❤

I promise more will be coming on our apartment, my job, the area we live in, and what we are up to- and on a more regular basis at that!

IMG_4074

Yes please! This week’s Monday Mantra.

2 thoughts on “We’re Here!!

Leave a Reply

